Attention: You are using an outdated browser, device or you do not have the latest version of JavaScript downloaded and so this website may not work as expected. Please download the latest software or switch device to avoid further issues.


Berkhamsted Connections allows you to find old friends and colleagues, access career opportunities, and sign up to events & reunions. 

The Old Berkhamstedians Committee
President: Brigitta Case
Deputy President: Peter Willson
Honorary Secretary: Zoe Cavell
Treasurer: John Rush
Sports Secretary: Alison Connell
Committee Members:
Mynerva Altman                      Jane Bartholomew                     Richard Case
Natasha Charlton                     Larry Eaton                              Clare Edwards
Keith Goddard                         Mike Horton                              Emma Jeffrey                           
William Parsey                         Peter Rodwell                          Corinna Whitfield                       
Sue Wolstenholme OBE
OB Trust Company
The Charitable Trust exists to provide help to the School and its pupils.  This year we have given a further £26,000, all of it from income.  This covers Bursary and Scholarship contributions to The Berkhamstedian Foundation, funding for the Knox-Johnston voyages, Travel Grants to students, Old Berkhamstedian Prizes, together with other purchases for the School. 
The total of charitable contributions to the School from The Old Berkhamstedians has now exceeded £300,000 since its establishment. 
The Trust was established to provide consistent and growing support for the School.  It acts as the Custodian and Guardian of the many donations from OB’s over many years. The Trust retains around 10% of the annual investment income for reinvestment, in order to maintain the growth of support. The Capital of the fund is not generally spent unless there are an exceptional set of circumstances. The Trust is operated by a Board of Directors who report regularly to the main committee of The Old Berkhamstedians Limited.
John Rush, Honorary Treasurer

This website is powered by